Special 26 (2013)


Movie summary

Based on real life incidents that occurred in India in 1987-88, the storyline revolves around a group of con artists who pulled off many clever robberies during 1980s, and robbed famous businessmen and politicians by pretending to be the CBI or Income tax officers and conducting raids. On the pretext of conducting raids they would take away all the black money hoarded by them.


144 mins


Directed by

Neeraj Pandey


Writing Credits

Dominic Harari

Neeraj Pandey

Teresa Pelegri


Produced by

Shital Bhatia

Kumar Mangat Pathak

Vikram Malhotra


Cast (in credits order)

Akshay Kumar – Ajay

Kajal Aggarwal – Priya

Anupam Kher – Sharmaji

Jimmy Shergill – Ranveer Singh

Manoj Bajpayee – Waseem

Divya Dutta – Shanti Ji

Kishore Kadam – Iqbal

Rajesh Sharma – Joginder

Deep Raj Rana – Rahul

Vipin Sharma – ACP(Fake)


Music by ( Viacom 18)

M.M. Keeravani

Himesh Reshammiya


Cinematography by

Bobby Singh – Director Of Photography


Background score

Surendra Singh Sodhi


Film Editing by

Shree Narayan Singh


Casting By

Vicky Sidana


Production Design by

Sunil Babu


Costume Design by

Falguni Thakore




Special 26 Movie Posters





Special 26 Official Trailer